and so it begins…

I loved this set. Saw it as a kid, and now I'm on it!

Sneaking into Dana Hersey's chair while doing voice overs at WSBK TV-38

I’ve been threatening to create a ‘bit a day for a year’ site using Boffo Yux Dudes and other materials from the archives, and since it’s a new year, I thought I’d give it a shot and see how it goes. To be honest, I’m probably going to need some nudging to achieve this goal.

I was inspired by Allan Morgan’s 365 Music Project . I think I stumbled on it when I was searching for something by Pop Machine I had done – probably that Chicken Franks song – and was blown away by the depth of material. Since I’ve been tinkering with similar stuff at the main BYD site, I though it’s be a good excuse to really dig into the archives, and also put some material out there and see what sticks.

So, here’s to the experiment. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to and so it begins…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention and so it begins… | 365 Comedy Bits for 2011 -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: In case you missed it, I started something new « Boffoyuxdudes’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

