They’re nasty, slimy beasties, sir. You dinnea understand!

It’s Speculation Theater Monday!

What if John Lennon was Captain of the Starship Enterprise?

Picture yourself in a boat on a river....

I love the photo trickery from rabittooth.com. Check it out!

Photo from an amazing artist at Rabittooth.com
Go check out his manipulations!

I always loved doing Star Trek skits. I broke down and bought a bunch of original music and SFX cds in the 80’s, so we could make them sound that much more authentic. Though my Spock impression is a little lame needs work, I think the skit still holds up.

Russ from RockingJamboree posted a tweet about the BYD’s old Trek bits, so I thought I’d dust this one up since it was a Monday. Now I’ll have to find the Trek Thanksgiving Special to add to the mayhem. Enjoy

This entry was posted in Boffo Yux Dudes, Speculation Theater, Star Trek and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to They’re nasty, slimy beasties, sir. You dinnea understand!

  1. Thanks Tom. Very funny. Now I’m imagining Ethel Merman singing “Welcome to the Jungle.” Uhm, no thanks for that! 😉

    • boffoyuxdudes says:

      You laugh. In college we had my friend Michelle doing Ethel Merman singing the best of Billy Idol. ‘With a Rebel Yell – She Cried More, More More….’ It was a pretty funny spot.

Leave a Reply

